Skip to content ↓


The governors have an essential role to play in support of their Academies. They are fully involved in the academy’s strategic management and every part of academy life. It is their task to ask questions and seek convincing answers. They act as an important link between the community, the school and the Trust.

Our governing body is working tirelessly to ensure that the academy has everything and more to deliver the very best education for all the pupils.

We are committed to providing the greatest care and our governors support the academy to make sure standards and achievement in all areas are always high.

Eastbrook has up to 12 governor places consisting of a maximum of 4 trust, 3 staff,  2 parent and 3 co-opted governors.

List of Governors 2018/2019

  •  Dr Louise Askew - Chair - Trust
  •  Ms Marie Willan -Vice Chair - Parent
  •  Mr Rob Milsom - Parent
  • Mr Andrew Burchell - Trust
  •  Rev Ian Suttie - Co-opted
  •  Mrs Jenny Holter - Staff
  •  Ms Elaine Ross - Staff
  • Ms Annie Brown - Co-opted
  • Mr Tom Welland - Co-opted
  •  Mrs Julia Sherlock  - Head Teacher

"Governors have a wide range of skills and expertise, which ensures that they support the school effectively."

"Governors have a good understanding of the strengths and weaknesses of the school and are fully involved in the self-evaluation process."  

Ofsted  July 2015