Skip to content ↓

Governing body 2022-2023

Governors have a good understanding of the strengths and weaknesses of the school and are fully involved in the self-evaluation process.  (Ofsted  July 2015)

The governors have an essential role to play in support of their Academies. They are fully involved in the academy’s strategic management and every part of academy life. It is their task to ask questions and seek convincing answers. They act as an important link between the community, the school and the Trust.

Our governing body is working tirelessly to ensure that the academy has everything and more to deliver the very best education for all the pupils. We are committed to providing the greatest care and our governors support the academy to make sure standards and achievement in all areas are always high.

Governors have a wide range of skills and expertise, which ensures that they support the school effectively.

Eastbrook has up to 12 governor places consisting of a maximum of 4 trust, 3 staff, 2 parents and 3 co-opted governors. The full governing body meets 9 times during the academic year.

Governing Body and Roles - 2022/2023

  Position Governor Responsibility
Mrs Natalie Naylor Interim Headteacher- Ex officio  
Dr Louise Askew Chair Disadvantaged pupils
Mr Rob Milsom Co-opted Governor Finance
Ms Emma Taylor Trust Governor Safeguarding
Mrs Jenny Holter Trust Governor SEN / Inclusion
Rev Dr Frank Okai-Sam Co-opted Governor  
Mrs Farrah Heerah Parent Governor Phonics
Mr Tom Welland Trust Governor Health & Safety
Mr Michael Walker Parent Governor Wellbeing
Ms Elaine Ross Staff Governor Curriculum
Mrs Lauren Sutcliff Staff Governor Disadvantaged pupils

If you need to contact our Chair of Governors, Dr Louise Askew, please email the school office ( in the first instance.